Category Archives: Events

Can you imagine over 100 Delta Chi brothers in 1 room?

Can you imagine over 100 Delta Chi brothers in 1 room? You don’t have to, just come out and help the U of M Delta Chi Celebrates 120 years Saturday the 14th from 5 to 9PM!

I hope you had a great weekend and are ready for the gathering THIS Saturday night! There will be some appetizers catered in and feel free to bring a six pack or your favorite beverage and we’ll have N/A and mixers provided. Some brothers are bringing their favorite scotch / homebrews to sample.

5:00 – 6:00 PM Informal Meet & Greet
6:00 – 7:00 PM Circle up and introductions, awards, announcements
7:30 – ???? Alumni Ceremony if anyone is intersted email me so we can have materials ready!

Just a quick reminder to get your dues paid up if you plan to maintain your membership with our alumni chapter or wish to join. The dues and generous donations are what allow us to continue having events of this type and I hope to step it up a notch in coming years!

You can pay dues online at:

Mail a check to the Treasure Sean Barret at : 3543 Rhoe Islad Ave S, Saint Louis Park MN 55426

Or bring it down to the event on Satuday Night and checks can be made payable to TC Delta Chi Alumni Chapter. More info on dues and rates at or email me at if you have any questions.

In the Bond,
Matthew Johnson
“A” Twin Cities Area Alumni Chapter of Delta Chi

Scholarship Foundation Drive was huge success!

We raised over $3000 this weekend with our annual homecoming raffle. Thanks to all who made it a point to come out this weekend and it’s never to late to donate.

I want to thank the following for their donations at the U of M Homecoming event 2011:
Jon Heinz
Daron Korte
Tyler Madson
Chris Plumb
John Vento
Mike Livingston
Rob Parker
David Tuomala
AJ Pirkl
Blaine Lawrence
Bryce Holsted
Lyle Deepe
Trent Novak
Sean Barrett
Noel Meusweissn
Sean Scallen
Bonnie Korte
Kevin Schweitzer
Ryan Elsner
Charlie Meyer
Tom Tar
Chris Medrano
Nick Ewing
Chad Tatur
Zev Radzwill
Steve Passman
Matthew Johnson
Scott Judd
Hans Okerstrom
Chris Kanan
JD Spangler
Mike Spencer
Dennis Marquardt
Tim Bohl